The Papal keys signify that the College community is held within the faith tradition of the universal Catholic Church. This panel of the college crest is dedicated to Mary Turner, one of the founders of John Paul College. The charism of Turner is community.

Turner House is named after Mary Turner, one of the original founders of John Paul College. Little is known about Mary Turner except for her belief in the importance of education and her vision to establish a College. Mary Turner generously donated a large sum of money, which went towards the purchase of seventeen acres of land belonging to the Stella Maris College. Without Mary Turner’s generous contribution to our school and her passion for education, John Paul College would never have been able to become the College it is today.

Turner House is based around the principle of community. This charism of community is evident through the Turner crest.  As a House we pride ourselves on having a strong sense of community and determination to always achieve our best. Our community spirit is shown through our passionate attitude to fundraising and giving back what we can to the community.

Over the years Turner House has had many achievements to be proud of but more importantly our community spirit and ‘never say die’ attitude has always shone through. We work together to achieve the best results we can, whether it be through sporting or academic excellence or ­­­­any other extra-curricular aspects of our school. Turner House is proud of its achievements and what we have been able to give back to the community.

Our future goals for Turner are to keep the spirit of community alive by helping others in and around our school community. 


Scott McCleary

Middle House Coordinator

Chris Hayes

Senior House Coordinator

2023 Turner House Senior Captains

Abbey and Emmanuel

2023 Turner House Middle Captains

Bella and Owen






< Back to House System

John Paul College
McMahons Road Frankston VIC 3199  
ABN:82 787 261 668

The John Paul College community promotes the safety, wellbeing and inclusion of all children.